Minutes of the Annual Meeting Southeast Vermont Transit Board of Directors Thursday, January 28, 2016 5:00 PM 45 Mill St Wilmington, Vermont

President Tom Marsh called the 2015 SEVT Annual Meeting to order at 5:00 pm. Those in attendance and consisting of a quorum were as follows;

Board Members Present: Eithne Eldred, Matt Mann, Wendy Harrison, Tom Marsh and Chip Stearns.

Invited Guests: Travis Wendell

Staff Present: Randy Schoonmaker, Jan Terk, Rebecca Gagnon, Leona Linney

Public Input: None

Terms: Randy Schoonmaker requested that the terms be staggered, so as to not have officers leave at the same time. Two one-year seats, two three-year seats, and four two-year seats were desired. The Board members agreed to the terms:

		Term#Years	Term Expires
Don	Albano	2	12/31/16
Marco	Tallini	2	12/31/16
Mark	Wallace	1	12/31/16
Chip	Stearns	3	12/31/17
Eithne	Eldred	3	12/31/17
Tom	Marsh	3	12/31/17
Wendy	Harrison	3	12/31/18
. Matt	Mann	3	12/31/18

Election of Officers, Motion 1: Chip motioned to elect Marco Tallini as Treasurer, Tom Marsh as President, Mark Wallace as Vice President, and Chip Stearns as Secretary. Wendy Harrison seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.

Temporary Construction Committee, Motion 2: Chip Stearns motioned to dissolve the Temporary Construction Committee. Wendy Harrison seconded. The motion passed 5-0.

Committee Selections:

Motion 3, Finance Committee: Chip Stearns motioned to nominate Marco Tallini, Chip Steams, and Eithne Eldred to the Finance Committee. Matt Mann seconded. Motion passed 5-0.

Motion 4, Personnel Committee: Chip Stearns motioned to nominate Eithne Eldred, Matt Mann, and Tom Marsh to the Personnel Committee. Eithne seconded. Motion passed 5-0.

Motion 5, Executive Committee: Chip Stearns motioned to nominate the four officers make up the Executive Committee. Wendy Harrison seconded. The motion passed 5-0.

Motion 6 Nomination Committee: Chip Stearns motioned to nominate Mark Wallace, Matt Mann, and Wendy Harrison to the Nominating Committee. Eithne Eldred seconded. The motion passed 5-0.

Recess: Motion 7: Wendy Harrison motioned for a recess at 5:45 pm for a tutorial of Director Point. Chip Stearns seconded. The motion passed 5-0.

Bylaws, Motion 8: After the meeting resumed, Chip Stearns motioned to accept the by-laws as presented. Wendy Harrison seconded. Matt Mann recommended following the open meeting law. Discussion ensued and Chip agreed to amend the motion to change the by-laws to say follow the open meeting laws. Motion passed 5-0

Bylaws, Motion 9: Chip Stearns made the motion that proxies shall not count towards constitution of a quorum. Eithne Eldred seconded. The motion passed 5-0

Bylaws, Motion 10: Chip Stearns made the motion to accept the by-laws as amended. Eithne Eldred seconded the motion. The motion passed 5-0.

Adjourn, Motion 11: Wendy Harrison motioned to adjourn the Annual Meeting at 6:30 pm. Chip Stearns seconded. Motion passed 5-0.