Minutes of the 2022 SEVT Annual Meeting December 14, 2022 5:00 pm Via Video

Acting President Seth Boyd called the meeting to order at 5:00 pm. Those in attendance and constituting a quorum were as follows:

Board Members: Seth Boyd, Joel Bluming, Randy Capitani, Dave Moulton, Jason Rasmussen, and Chris Campany

Potential New Board Members: Dan Thoemke, Sue Fillion

Staff Present: Christine Howe, Randy Schoonmaker, Keith Johnson

Guest Present: Tim Bradshaw, VTrans

Public Guests: None

Public Input: None

Election of Board Members: Seth and Randy C's terms expire this year and will need to be voted on, and new board members Sue Fillion and Dan Thoemke to be voted on as board members. Dan Thoemke will be replacing David Moulton on the SEVT Board of Directors. Motion 1: Chris Campany motioned to approve the slate as follows, Seth Boyd and Randy Capitani to renew their terms, Sue Fillion and Dan Thoemke to be approved and voted on to the SEVT Board of Directors. Jason Rasmussen seconded, motion passed 6-0. The board thanked Dave Moulton for his service. Seth welcomed Dan and Sue to the SEVT board.

Election of officers: Seth opened the floor for nominations. Randy C offered to continue as Treasurer. Motion 2: Jason nominated Randy C. for Treasurer, Sue Fillion Seconded, motion passed.

Motion 3: Jason nominated Joel to continue as Secretary, Randy C seconded, motion passed.

Motion 4: Jason nominated Seth as President, Randy C. seconded, motion passed.

Motion 5: Randy C. nominated Jason as Vice President, Chris C seconded, motion passed.

Slate is approved as follows
President Seth Boyd
Vice President Jason Rasmussen
Treasurer Randy Capitani
Secretary Joel Bluming

Committee appointments and dissolutions:

Finance and Administration; Randy Capitani, Sue Fillion, Seth Boyd **Personnel Committee**; Dan Thoemke, Joel Bluming, Seth Boyd

Executive Committee; composed of President, Vice President, Treasurer and Secretary **Nominating Committee**; Chris Campany, Jason Rasmussen, Seth Boyd, Randy Capitani

Motion 6: Move the slate of committee appointments, Sue Fillion motioned, Jason seconded, motion passed.

Annual Reports:

President; It was included on DirectorPoint.

Treasurer; It was included on DirectorPoint.

Secretary; Joel did not submit a report.

Committees; Discussed throughout the year based on meetings.

CEO; The annual report executive summary was produced and presented for the board and is available in DirectorPoint.

Motion 7: Randy Capitani motioned to accept all reports, Jason seconded, motion passed.

Any other Business; None

Motion 8: Motion to adjourn annual meeting was made by Randy Capitani and seconded by Jason Rasmussen, motion passed at 5:20 pm.