Release Date: February 24, 2024

  WILMINGTON:  Southeast Vermont Transit (SEVT aka The MOOver) welcomes Brendan McNamara to its Board of Directors effective February 20, 2024.

McNamara is the Ludlow Municipal Manager for the past year. Prior to that he was Town Manager is Cavendish for seven years. He lives in Cavendish and is a member of the Proctorsville Fire Department. He has served on numerous boards including the Cavendish Select Board, the Vermont Athletic Directors Association, and the Southern Windsor Solid Waste District.

The MOOver Board is comprised of President Seth Boyd (Stratton); Vice President Jason Rasmussen (Mt. Ascutney Regional Planning Commission); Secretary Joel Bluming (Town of Jamaica); Treasurer Randy Capitani (Town of Dover); Chris Company (Windham Regional Commission); Sue Fillion (Town of Brattleboro); and Dan Thoemke (Vail Resorts). Board meetings are the third Wednesday of the month at 10:00 am and can be attended online at .

The MOOver began service in 1996 and serves 34 towns in Windham and southern Windsor Counties.